2009 State Award Winners grace the Sebel


The George Churchward Medal as well as the Fair Play Award was also given on the evening but Football NSW recognised the hard work and efforts various volunteers had given for their respective Association.

Together, this group of long serving and dedicated volunteers have given up a number of hours of voluntary service and have contributed enormously to the success of football at club, association, branch and/or state level.
A posthumous award was presented to Karen Simpson and children Jenny and Scott Simpson for the services given by their husband and father the late Gary Simpson as President of Orange Association.
Football NSW wishes to congratulate the following award winners for 2009:
Suzanne Sim ? Blacktown
Raymond Webb ? Canterbury
Selwyn Dallinger ? Dubbo
Peter Quessy – Gladesville Hornsby
Warren Searle ? Granville
Gary Cimador ? Griffith
John Whiddett – Illawarra Junior Football
Kerrie Gale ? Macarthur
John Koster – Manly Warringah
Colin Fisher ? Nepean
Jeanette Jones – North West Sydney Womens
Gayle Hannan – North West Sydney Womens
Graham Jones ? Shoalhaven
Glenys Jones ? Shoalhaven
June Lang – Southern Tablelands
Barry Jones ? Sutherland
Donna O?Grady – Wagga Wagga
Joan Robertson – Southern Branch
Gary Simpson – Western Branch

-By Mark Stavroulakis