ParaMatildas scoop NSW Sports Award


It was a thoroughly deserved accolade for the ParaMatildas who took out the ‘Team of the Year with a Disability’ award at this year’s NSW Champions of Sport Ceremony Gala Dinner held at the International Convention and Exhibition Centre on Monday.

This award came off the back of a memorable silver medal performance at the inaugural International Federation of Cerebral Palsy Football Women’s World Cup in Spain played earlier this year.

“With the majority of the ParaMatildas squad members NSW based, Football NSW was proud to see so many local players make it to the international stage,” said Football NSW’s Inclusion and Diversity Coordinator Annabel Meadley.

“Congratulations to each and everyone of the ParaMatildas who received this award for their amazing performances.

“Many of the ParaMatildas squad members are a part of our Football NSW Female CP program. The Football NSW Female CP program has played an instrumental role in the players development. It has given the players a chance to train in a female only environment and foster and develop their skills.

“We look forward to seeing many more future ParaMatildas come through this system and encourage anyone interested to click here for more information on any upcoming sessions.”

The below list are players that have come via the Football NSW Female CP Program.

  • Holly Saunders
  • Nicole Christodoulou
  • Tahlia Blanshard
  • Charlize Tran
  • Lainee Harrison
  • Eloise Northam
  • Matilda Mason
  • Rae Anderson
  • Georgia Beikoff

Congrats to everyone involved with the ParaMatildas setup.