About the League


The National Premier Leagues NSW Women’s is the top tier of women’s football in New South Wales. The competition consists of twelve teams competing in U/13, U/15, U/17, Reserves, and First Grade in a round-robin structure where each side plays one another twice; upon completion a Premier is crowned.

The top five sides by the end of the season compete in the Championship Series. The teams are seeded upon their entry into the Championship Series according to their final position on the ladder. There is a Major Semi Final and a Minor Semi Final. The winner of the Major Semi Final will go into the Grand Final. The winner of the Minor Semi Final will play the loser of the Major Semi Final in the Preliminary Final. The winner of the Preliminary Final will go into the Grand Final. The Grand Final winner will be crowned Champions.

Match Highlights

  • WatchHighlights: Round 19 - Manly United FC v Emerging Jets FC
  • WatchMatch Highlights: Round 18 - Blacktown Spartans v Sydney University - NPL NSW Women's
  • WatchHighlights: Round 17 - Macarthur Rams FC v North West Sydney Koalas FC

Competing Teams Format

Championship RoundMatch NumberTitleTeams
11Preliminary Semi Final2nd V 3rd
12Elimination Final4th V 5th
23Major Semi Final1st V Winner Match 1
24Minor Semi FinalLoser Match 1 V Winner Match 4
35Preliminary FinalLoser Match 3 V Winner Match 4
46Grand FinalWinner Match 3 V Winner Match 5