Rockdale City Council Host a Recognition Reception in Honour of Rockdale City Suns


On Thursday night the 12th of November, Rockdale City Council held a Cocktail gathering at the Mayor’s Civic Reception for Rockdale city Suns inviting players, coaching staff, committee members and sponsors in recognition of the outstanding efforts on and off the football field in the 2009 Season.

On the same night the Bexley North Under 16 A’s girls team were also honoured for winning the NSW Champion of Champions trophy, making them the most successful  under 16’s  girls team in NSW for 2009.
Both the Mayor of Rockdale City Council Shaoquett Moselmane and Councillor Bill Saravinovski  spoke about how impressed they were with the outstanding performance of Rockdale City Suns football club, and also emphasised  the importance of good sportsmanship and the role football plays in the community.
Attendees on the night also included Ian Holmes General Manager Football NSW, Ross Gardner from St George football club and Councilor James Macdonald who is also the assistant chairman for sports and recreation.
The Civic Reception Awards were presented as follows:
– Rockdale City First Grade Coach Mile Todoroski
– Rockdale City Suns Captain Peter Apoleski
– Rockdale City Suns Solicitor and Child Protection Officer Dennis Loether
– Rockdale City Suns Club for their contribution to the community
– Rockdale City Suns President Zak Agioski for his leadership of the club.
– To all players and Coach Perry Taylor of the Bexley North under 16A’s Girls team. 
Council also received a Club Pennant from Rockdale City Suns President Zak Agioski in appreciation of Councils continued support of Rockdale City Suns.