Futsal Schools Championships

The Futsal Schools Championships are a unique opportunity for your school to participate in an exciting competition against a variety of different schools (State, Private, and Independent Schools).

2024 Handbook

The championships are a great way of exposing both new and current players to the fantastic game of futsal in a safe, enjoyable, yet challenging environment. It is also an opportunity for students to stay healthy, socialise and create new friendships with students within their school and other schools. In addition, the championships expose teachers to futsal, as well as providing coaches with insight into the latest futsal trends and networking opportunities.

With participation being the priority, all teams are guaranteed a minimum of 3 games at each event. However, the winners are recognised and the top 2 teams from each region will quality for the State Championships in September to see which school will be crowned the State Champions. Winners and runners up of each region are also presented with medals to acknowledge their efforts.

In 2024, the following competitions will be on offer:

  • Primary – U10 Boys & Girls, U13 Boys & Girls
  • Secondary – U14 Boys & Girls, U16 Boys & Girls, Opens Boys & Girls.

All schools are eligible to enter one (1) or more teams per age group in any of the Championships. Teams may enter multiple regional championships if they so wish. The team may only comprise of students that are currently enrolled in and attending your school. This provides schools with the opportunity to play against schools from different regions. It is anticipated the competition will commence at 8.30am daily and be completed by 4.00pm. However, these margins may be extended and are only a guide.

Competition Categories
MalesPrimary (3 - 6 only) 10, 13
Secondary 14, 16, Opens
FemalesPrimary (3 - 6 only) 10, 13
Secondary 14, 16, Opens
AWDPrimary mixed (IO & IM Grade)
Secondary mixed (IO & IM Grade)

Registration Dates Information

All entries must be received online. Team entries for the FNSW Futsal Schools Championship will be capped to ensure suitable game times for all teams. Should demand exceed the capped number of entries, teams will be placed on a waiting list.

Team entry fee: $165 per team (incl. GST)

Withdrawals: Any team withdrawing after the closing date of their nominated Championship shall be levied an administrative charge equal to 50% of the entry fee. Any team withdrawing with in 48hours of their selected competition will be charged 100% of the registration fee. Withdrawals MUST be received in writing. Please refer to Futsal Schools Handbook for more information.

Venue

Valentine Sports Park, 235-257 Meurants Ln, Glenwood

Tournament Dates

Friday 23rd February – Primary Categories
Tuesday 20th February – 14 Boys & Girls
Thursday 22nd February – 16 Boys & Girls
Monday 19th February – Open Boys & Girls

Entries Close

Monday 5th February 2024

Register Now!

Venue

PCYC Marrickville, 531 Illawarra Rd, Marrickville

Tournament Dates

Friday 1st March – Primary Categories
Thursday 29th February – 14 Boys & Girls
Wednesday 28th February – 16 Boys & Girls
Tuesday 27th February – Open Boys & Girls

Entries Close

Tuesday 13th February 2024

Register Now!

Venue

Dural Sport & Leisure Centre, Cnr Kenthurst Rd & Pellitt Lane, Dural

Tournament Dates

Monday 4th March – Open Boys & Girls
Tuesday 5th March – 14 Boys & Girls
Thursday 7th March – 16 Boys & Girls
Friday 8th March – Primary Categories

Entries Close

Monday 19th February 2024

Register Now!

Venue

Bathurst Indoor Sports Stadium, 34 Alexander St, West Bathurst

Tournament Dates

Tuesday 2nd April – Open Boys & Girls
Wednesday 3rd April – 14 Boys & Girls
Wednesday 3rd April -16 Boys & Girls
Thursday 4th April – Primary Categories

Entries Close

Tuesday 19th March 2024

Register Now!

Venue

Shoalhaven Indoor Sports Centre, 90 Cambewarra Rd, Bombaderry

Tournament Dates

Friday 10th May – Primary Categories
Thursday 9th May – 14 Boys & Girls
Wednesday 8th May – 16 Boys & Girls
Tuesday 7th May – Open Boys & Girls

Entries Close

Tuesday 23rd April 2024

Register Now!

Venue

Minto Indoor Sports Centre, Redfern Rd, Minto

Tournament Dates

Friday 17th May – Primary Categories
Thursday 16th May – 14 Boys & Girls
Wednesday 15th – 16 Boys & Girls
Tuesday 14th May – Open Boys & Girls

Entries Close

Tuesday 23rd April 2024

Register Now!

Venue

Valentine Sports Park, 235-257 Meurants Ln, Glenwood

Tournament Dates

Friday 31st May – Primary Categories
Thursday 30th May – 14 Boys & Girls
Tuesday 28th May – 16 Boys & Girls
Monday 27th May – Open Boys & Girls

Entries Close

Monday 13th May 2024

Register Now!

Venue

Niagara Park Sports Stadium – 18 Washington Ave, Niagara Park

Tournament Dates

Thursday 6th June – Primary Categories
Wednesday 5th June – 14 Boys & Girls
Tuesday 4th June – 16 Boys & Girls
Monday 3rd June – Open Boys & Girls

Entries Close

Monday 20th May 2024

Register Now!

Venue

Penrith Valley Regional Sports Centre, 30 Herbert St, Cambridge Park

Tournament Dates

Friday 14th June – Primary Categories
Thursday 13th June – 14 Boys & Girls
Wednesday 12th June – 16 Boys & Girls
Tuesday 11th June – Open Boys & Girls

Entries Close

Tuesday 28th May, 2024

Register Now!

Venue

Equex MPS Centre Copland St, Wagga Wagga NSW

Tournament Dates

Wednesday 19th June – U16 Boys & Girls, & Open Boys & Girls
Tuesday 18th June – U14 Boys & Girls
Monday 17th June – Primary Categories

Entries Close

Monday 3rd June, 2024

Register Now!

Venue

Fairfield Youth & Community Centre, 55 Vine St, Fairfield

Tournament Dates

Friday 21st June – Primary Categories
Thursday 20th June – 14 Boys & Girls
Wednesday 19th June– 16 Boys & Girls
Tuesday 18th June – Open Boys & Girls

Entries Close

Tuesday 4th June, 2024

Register Now!

Venue

Bankstown Basketball Stadium Third Ave, Condell Park

Tournament Dates

Thursday 27th June – Primary Categories
Wednesday 26th June – 14 Boys & Girls
Tuesday 25th June – 16 Boys & Girls
Monday 24th June – Open Boys & Girls

Entries Close

Monday 10th June, 2024

Register Now!

Venue

Menai Indoor Sports Centre, 98 Allison Cr, Menai

Tournament Dates

Wednesday 24th July – 14 Boys & Girls
Monday 22nd July – Open Boys & Girls
Tuesday 23rd July – 16 Boys & Girls
Thursday 25th July – Primary Categories

Entries Close

Monday 8th July, 2024

Register Now!

Venue

Hawkesbury PCYC, 16 Stewart St, South Windsor

Tournament Dates

Thursday 15th August – 14 Boys & Girls
Wednesday 14th August – 16 Boys & Girls
Monday 12th August – Open Boys & Girls
Friday 16th August – Primary Categories

Entries Close

Monday 29th July, 2024

Register Now!

Venue

Hawkesbury PCYC, 16 Stewart St, South Windsor

Tournament Dates

Friday 6th September: Under 10 Boys & Girls & AWD Gala Day
Thursday 5th September: Under 13 Boys & Girls
Wednesday 4th September: 14 Boys & Girls
Tuesday 3rd September: 16 Boys & Girls
Monday 2nd September: Open Boys & Girls

Entries Close

AWD applications open until July 29th. All other age groups by invitation only.

Register Now! (AWD Only)

School Registration Form

"*" indicates required fields

If your school region is not listed in the selection box below, please contact Sasha Chilas on (02) 8814 4453 or via email sashac@footballnsw.com.au

Please know that there are limited places within each age group, those schools who complete their team entries after an age group is full will be placed on a wait list should a position become available.
Accepted file types: jpg, png, jpeg, Max. file size: 15 MB.
Applicant Teacher's Name*
CAN'T SEE THE AGE GROUP IN YOUR SELECTED REGION?

If you are unable to see an age group for a selected region it means that Team Registration capacity has been reached.

Should you wish to be placed on the wait list please advise your School Name, Region, Gender and Age Group you are interested in entering as well as the number of teams via email to Sasha Chilas .

Do not proceed with the registration against another School name as you will need to re-register your teams when your school is made available. Should you be placed on a wait list for any of the following age groups within this region, an email advising you will be sent.

Boys Teams

Please select the following boys teams which you would like to enter, using the space provided to indicate the quantity for each age group

Girls Teams

What is your school's preferred method of payment?*
Regulations Acknowledgement*
By registering for the 2024 Futsal Schools Championships, the registrar has deemed to have understood and accepted that the 2024 edition of the FNSW Futsal Schools Handbook will act as our competition regulations and will be referred to in any dispute. Should an item not be covered in our handbook, present FNSW staff will make an executive decision based on the fairest outcome to resolve any issue(s).