2024 Australia Cup NSW Preliminary Round 6 Matches Announced

965x634 aust cup draw 6

Some fascinating matches were announced following Football NSW’s 2024 Australia Cup Preliminary Round 6 draw on Friday.

With one Round 5 match still to be played between Dulwich Hill and NWS Spirit FC scheduled for next Wednesday at Fraser Park and the winner advancing to face Sydney Olympic, the Round 6 ties were settled with the winners advancing to the all-important Round 7 where the quest to earn one of the four spots allocated at this year’s Round of 32 Australia Cup will be up for grabs.

An all-National Premier Leagues Men’s NSW encounter will take shape at the South Coast as the Wollongong Wolves face Rockdale Ilinden.

For the second year in a row, Northern Suburbs Football Association side Northbridge FC will have the opportunity to go one further but will face a tricky Blacktown City FC outfit.

Football South Coast outfit Cringila Lions, like last year, will also have the chance to advance to the final round as they entertain Eastern Suburbs Football Association club Phoenix FC while another Eastern Suburbs Football Association side, Coogee United, take on the Marconi Stallions.

Another club hailing from the South Coast Coniston FC will look to be at their best as they host last year’s Round of 32 finalists Inter Lions while APIA Leichhardt FC will look to take care of the Blacktown Spartans.

Rounding up the four South Coast representatives, Wollongong United will enjoy its tie against Cup machines Sydney United 58.

Round 6 matches have been scheduled to take place on Tuesday, 6th of May, Wednesday 7th of May and Thursday, 8th of May.

Australia Cup NSW Preliminary Round 6 Fixtures

Wollongong Wolves FC (NPL) vs Rockdale Ilinden FC (NPL)

Coogee United FC (ESFA) vs Marconi Stallions FC (NPL)

Cringila Lions FC (FSC) vs Phoenix FC (ESFA)

Coniston FC (FSC) vs Inter Lions SC (L1M)

Northbridge FC (NSFA) vs Blacktown City FC (NPL)

Sydney Olympic FC (NPL) vs Dulwich Hill (L1M)/NWS Spirit FC (NPL)

APIA Leichhardt FC (NPL) vs Blacktown Spartans FC (L1M)

Wollongong United (FSC) vs Sydney Untied 58 FC (NPL)