About Football NSW

Football NSW is the governing body for association football (soccer) and futsal in the Australian state of New South Wales, with the exception of the northern regions of NSW (the governing body for which is Northern New South Wales Football). Football NSW is a Member Federation of the national governing body, Football Australia (FA).

Our aim is to grow, develop and promote the beautiful game by supporting our members, stakeholders and football family through effective governance, strong leadership, transparent communication, professional administration and clear strategic direction.

The headquarters and offices of Football NSW are located at Valentine Sports Park. Valentine Sports Park is a multi-purpose sporting complex which caters for a range of sports clubs, groups and individuals. The complex boasts five playing fields (two synthetic fields), lecture rooms, international sized indoor futsal court, 20 metre indoor pool, on-site cafe and dining room.

Prior to 1 April 2007, Football NSW was known as Soccer NSW.

Board members

a man wearing a suit and tie smiling at the camera

Gilbert Lorquet

Chair Chief Executive Officer

NORTH Foundation (philanthropic arm of Northern Sydney Local Health District) Advisory Board Member, One Eighty (youth suicide prevention) Former Director and Deputy Chairman, Canterbury District & Soccer Football Assoc.

a woman smiling and posing for the camera

Stephanie Brantz

Deputy Chair Chair

DFAT Sports Diplomacy Advisory Council Respected Australian freelance television sport presenter, reporter, producer, and commentator Ambassador for 1goal

a man wearing a suit and tie

Carlos Gonzalez


State Director BGIS Corporate Real Estate Professional

a person posing for the camera

Deborah Chapman


Chief Financial Officer at NSW Treasury Chair of Audit and Risk Committee, FNSW Chartered Accountant Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors

a man wearing a suit and tie

Brett Mitchell


National Partner In Charge – Enterprise Tax, Transactions & Accounting | Board Member & Audit Committee Chair | KPMG Chartered Accountant, Registered Auditor, Registered Tax Agent Member, Australian Institute of Company Directors

a person smiling for the camera

Meghan Senior


Corporate Affairs/Communications/Government Relations Professional Former Chief of Staff, Office of the Minister for Enterprise, Investment and Trade

a man wearing a suit and tie smiling at the camera

Steve Bond


Executive committee

John Tsatsimas

Chief Executive Officer

Dean Chakravarty

Head of Finance & Business Systems

Lorenzo Crepaldi

Head of Legal & Governance

Hayley Todd

Head of Women's & Schools

Aaron Dibdin

Head of Community & Member Services

Edward Ferguson

Head of Football Development

Troy McColl

Head of Competitions

Nicholas Carroll

Head of Marketing & Communications

Claudia Meek

Venue and Facilities Manager

Michelle Hanley

Risk Manager & State Member Protection Officer

Rebecca Inkster

People and Culture Manager