About the FFA Cup

The FFA Cup is a national knockout competition that includes teams from Association and state level, National Premier Leagues, right through to the  Hyundai A-League.

The FFA Cup is run by Football Federation Australia in conjunction with the State and Territory Member Federations in Queensland, NSW, Northern NSW, Victoria, ACT, Tasmania, South Australia and Western Australia.

Each and every cup tie must be decided on the day, with extra time and penalties to decide results of matches drawn after 90 minutes.

Over 600 clubs play in the feeder competitions run by the states and territories. The Hyundai A-League clubs join the competition in the Round of 32, alongside 22 clubs who have progressed from the ranks of the semi-professional and amateur tiers.

For full information on the FFA Cup, head to the official website: theffacup.com.au

Please note all participants in the FFA Cup are bound by the FFA’s Anti-Doping Policy, details of which can be found here.


Entries for the 2018 Football NSW FFA Cup Preliminary Rounds have now closed


Scheduled Match Dates

RoundDate of Draw# Of Clubs# of MatchesDates
Round 2
TBCSaturday, 10th of March 2018 & Sunday, 11th of March 2018
Round 3116Saturday, 17th of March 2018 & Sunday, 18th of March
Round 4Round 4 Draw -
28 April 2018 (Time TBC)
8040Wednesday, 4 April 2018

Wednesday, 11 April 2018
Wednesday, 18 April 2018 (Back up for Inclement Weather Affected Matches Only)
Round 5Round 5 Draw – Friday, 20 April 2018 (Time TBC)4020Wednesday, 2 May 2018

Wednesday, 9 May 2018 (Back up for Inclement Weather Affected Matches Only)
Round 6Round 6 Draw – Friday, 11 May 2018 (Time TBC)2010Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Wednesday, 23 May 2018 (Back up for Inclement Weather Affected Matches Only)
Round 7Round 7 Draw – Friday, 25 May 2018 (Time TBC)105Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Wednesday, 6 June 2018 (Back up for Inclement Weather Affected Matches Only)

Please Note: Weekend match dates are subject to Clubs already having competition fixtures scheduled on those dates

Match Sequence

Round# of Matches# of TeamsEntry Level
Round 2TBCTBCTBC X Association Teams
Round 357114TBC X Round 2 Winners
TBC X Association Teams
14 X NPL 3 NSW Men's
12 Football NSW State League Men's Teams
Round 4408057 X Round 3 Winners
11 X NPL NSW Men's Teams
12 X NPL 2 Men's Teams
Round 5204040 X Round 4 Winners
Round 6102020 X Round 5 Winners
Round 751010 Round 6 Winners

Note: 5 X Round 7 Winners progress through to the 2018 FFA Cup Round of 32