Futsal Premier League 2

The Football NSW Futsal Premier League 2 is the second tier of Futsal in New South Wales.

The competition takes place in the summer season, building up to the Grand Finals Prior to Christmas.

The competition consists of 8 teams competing in 9 age groups: 12 Boys, 13 Girls, 14 Boys, 15 Girls, 16 Boys, 18 Women, 19 Men, Open Women, Open Men. The teams compete in a round-robin structure where each side plays each another twice; upon completion a Premier is crowned.

The top four sides by the end of the season compete in the Championship Series. The teams are seeded upon their entry into the Championship Series according to their final position on the ladder. There is a Major Semi Final and a Minor Semi Final. The winner of both Semi Finals will go into the Grand Final. The Grand Final winner will be crowned Championship Winners.

The Futsal Premier League 2 Clubs will also have the option of having an 11 Boys and a 11/12 Girls team to participate in the Futsal Development League competition. The Futsal Development League will be coordinated within the existing Futsal Premier League 2 Club structure, allowing the teams to play at the same venue as the their Club. The matches will be played prior to the 12 Boys match each week. League tables will not be kept during the Futsal Development League and similarly points will not be attributed to the result of any match in the Futsal Development League format.


Competing Teams

View Team Details