A.P.I.A. Leichhardt Tigers Ready to Roar in 2008


A.P.I.A. defeated Penrith-Nepean United 2-0 in last year?s Johnny Warren Cup final at Marconi Stadium thanks to goals from Ian King and Christian Care.

The Tigers narrowly missed out on a place in last season?s NSW Premier League finals series on goal difference in the final game of the season where they went down to Manly United, who ended up taking out fourth place.

Since then, the club has re-grouped and has brought in a handful of players in its plight to hopefully re-capture back-to-back Johnny Warren Cup titles.

Former Young Socceroos defender Sebastian Sinozic has returned from playing football abroad where he played in the U.S. for Syracuse Football Club will be one of the new faces at the club and will be also joined by other new recruits such as Christian Cevenini and William Thom.

The club also managed to re-sign star striker Franco Parisi, 2007 Errea Goalkeeper of the Year Matthew Nash, 2007 Johnny Warren Cup Player of the Final Jimmy Nikas, creative midfielder Christian Care and club captain Michael Galluzzo.

A.P.I.A.-Leichhardt Tigers 2007: Anthony Barletta, Buddy Farah, Christian Care, Christian Cevenini, Franco Parisi, Jason Garrido, Joe Bruni, John Kelso, Ian King, Julian Borgiani, Matthew Nash, Jim Nikas, Michael Galluzzo, Michael Rolston, Peter Peralta, Sebastian Petralito, Sebastian Sinozic, Stephen Kayes, William Thom, Zain Zannelli

*More players to be announced prior to the NSW Premier League season commencing.