Futsal Premier and Super League Dinner


Football NSW President Mr Jim Forrest kick started the momentous evening and spoke of the future of Futsal in NSW with more clubs looking to enter the competition as well as plans in building 2 full size international Futsal pitches at the new home of Football NSW in the near future.
The other key issue the Football NSW President stated was that the winner of the Mens FFA Nationals next year would have the privilege in competing in the prestigious AFC Futsal champion league.
The evenings first presentation started with Premiers and Champions from each age group.
Newly promoted clubs into the Futsal competition, South Coast FC and Enfield Rovers picked up a couple awards as well as West City Crusaders and Sydney Magic PCYC being crowed Club Champion for Super League and Premier League respectively.
It was the third time in a row Sydney Magic PCYC took out the crown.
Former Socceroos coach, famous for taking Australia to the 1974 World Cup in Germany, Rale Rasic, was on hand to present the awards to all the hard working people behind the scenes in the ?Club person of year awards.
The Referee of Year was taken out by Andrew Best.
 Andrew is an outstanding official and has shown a lot of potential to excel further as a referee.
The Mario Mazzeo Award for the ?Young Referee of Year? was given to Kelly Jones.
Super League Coach of the Year went to Mike Bushe from the Northern Beaches and Tom Thomson of Campbelltown City Quake won the award for Premier League?s Coach of the Year.
The ?Golden Boot? Award was next  on the agenda and Alan Kovacevic (Parramatta Blues),Sarah Rogers (Northern Beaches) and Laura Elliot (West City Crusaders) all took out the coveted prize for the second year in a row.
Campbelltown City Quake?s Tuan Cao, a well-known Futsalroos star, won last year?s ?Player of the Year? and this year took out the ?Golden Boot?.
The major awards of the evening was announcing the ?Player of the Year? in all age groups.
Greater Western Vikings? Emmanuel Harihiru took out the award in the Mens Super League category after winning last year?s ?Youth Player of the Year?.
Sydney Magic PCYC?s Jake Mason had an enjoyable and successful evening after he picked up both the U14 Boys Golden Boot Award as well as the U14?s Player of the Year while special mentions went to Reuben Lagos from the Mascot Vipers and Danny Martinez from the Campbelltown City Quake who also won plaudits for Player of the Year in their respective age groups.
The big award of the evening went to Sydney City Eagles? pragmatic playmaker Leo Carle who picked up the Men?s Player of the Year in the Premier League category.
Carle, currently playing for TeleChoice Premier League outfit Blacktown City Demons, was outstanding for the Eagles this year, thus winning many fans in being awarded the major prize of the evening.
The full list of Award winners on the evening, click here