Sydney FC squad taking shape


There has also been some departures as, regrettably, players have had to make way to allow the club to regenerate the playing squad.
As it stands, this is the Sydney FC squad for 2008/09.
Goalkeepers: Clint Bolton and Ivan Necevski.
Defenders: Iain Fyfe, Nik Tsattalios, Tony Popovic, Robbie Middleby and Jacob Timpano.
Midfielders: Simon Colosimo, Steve Corica, Stuart Musialik, Terry McFlynn, Adam Biddle, Adam Casey and Michael Enfield.
Strikers: Alex Brosque, Mark Bridge, John Aloisi and Brendan Santalab.
Players that have not re-signed for next season from the 2007/08 squad: Mark Rudan (Avisspa Fukuoka), Ufuk Talay (Avisspa Fukuoka), Ruben Zadkovich (released), David Zdrilic (released), Patrick (released), Ben Vidaic (released), Mark Milligan (uncontracted), Juninho (uncontracted), Brendan Renaud (released), Mark Robertson (released).