FFA Cup Round 5 Draw announced


The stage has been set as round 5 of the prestigious FFA Cup draw was announced on Wednesday.

Forty teams will do battle with twenty matches scheduled as a number of blockbuster matches make up round 5 of the Cup which include teams from various associations across the state as well as the top tier of the National Premier Leagues, 2 and 3 along with State League Men’s.

With a couple of round 4 FFA Cup matches still to play, there are a few teams awaiting their opposition but once again, no National Premier NSW Men’s top tier sides were pulled out of the draw to face each other.

Blacktown District Football Association side Ponds FC face a mammoth task in upstaging the might of the Marconi Stallions with the two squaring off. Ponds FC were buzzing with joy after defeating NPL 3 NSW Men’s outfit Camden Tigers and will look towards that as inspiration should they take down one of the biggest clubs in NSW.

A derby as such will take shape at Rockdale when the Suns battle Illawarra Premier League outfit Wollongong United.

Two NPL 2 NSW Men’s battles will also feature as Hills United tackle Mounties Wanderers while the North Shore Mariners face Northern Tigers in a local derby.

Match # Teams Association / League
105 Bulli FC Association Team
Bonnyrigg White Eagles FC NPL 2 NSW Men’s
106 Winner of Match 81

Terrigal United FC or Blacktown City FC

Association / NPL Men’s
Blacktown Spartans FC NPL 2 NSW Men’s
107 Ponds FC Association Team
Marconi Stallions FC NPL NSW Men’s
108 Sydney Olympic  NPL Men’s
Stanmore Hawks FC NPL 3 NSW Men’s
109 West Pennant Hills Cherrybrook FC Association Team
St George FC NPL 2 Men’s
110 Sydney United 58 FC NPL NSW Men’s
Woonona Sharks FC Association Team
111 Hazelbrook FC Association Team
Killarney District SC Association Team
112 Umina United FC Association Team
Pittwater RSL Association Team
113 Rockdale City Suns FC NPL NSW Men’s
Wollongong United FC Association Team
114 Hills United FC NPL 2 NSW Men’s
Mounties Wanderers FC NPL 2 NSW Men’s
115 Mt Druitt Town Rangers FC NPL NSW Men’s
Kirawee Kanagroos FC Association Team
116 Dulwich Hill FC NPL 3 NSW Men’s
Tarrawanna Blueys FC Association Team
117 Western Condors FC State League Men’s
Sutherland Sharks FC Association Team or NPL NSW Men’s
118 Hakoah Sydney City East FC  NPL NSW Men’s
Western NSW Mariners FC NPL 3 NSW Men’s
119 Winner of Match 84

Berkeley Vale or APIA Leichhardt Tigers FC

Association Team or NPL NSW Men’s
Coogee United FC Association Team
120 Coledale Waves FC Association Team
Wollongong Wolves FC NPL NSW Men’s
121 North Shore Mariners FC NPL 2 NSW Men’s
Northern Tigers FC NPL 2 NSW Men’s
122 Nepean FC State League Men’s
UNSW FC State League Men’s
123 Sydney University SFC NPL 3 NSW Men’s
Dee Why FC Association Team
124 Manly United FC NPL NSW Men’s
Coniston FC Association Team