Futsal Schools Championships conclude at the South Coast


It was a huge week of Fustal action as the 2022 Futsal Schools Champions took centre stage at the Illawarra Sports Stadium in late March.

As many as an incredible 23 schools from across the South Coast were involved during the course of the week while an amazing nine different school sides were in involved in the Grand Finals which was a refreshing site to see.

Check out the results below and congratulations to all our winners.

U10 Boys

Nareena Hills Public School 7 – 4 Illawarra Grammar School

U13 Boys

St Columbkilles Corrimal 5 – 1 Illawarra Grammar School

13 Girls

Nowra Anglican College 2(p) – 1 Illawarra Grammar School

Full time. 3-0 penalties)

14 Boys

Edmund Rice College 8 – 4 Figtree HS

14 Girls

Woonona High School 5 – 4 Figtree HS

16 Boys

Edmund Rice College 3 – 1 Keira High School

Open Boys

Edmund Rice College 6 – 4 Figtree HS

Open Girls

Woonona HS 4 – 2 Shoalhaven HS

For more information about our Futsal Schools Championship or to register your school you can do so by clicking on this link.

Note: All Champions and Runners-up qualify for our Futsal State Championships which will be held on the dates below:

2022 State Championships at Hawkesbury PCYC

  • Monday 25th July – AWD Gala Day
  • Tuesday 26th July – Primary Categories (3 – 6 Only)
  • Wednesday 27th July – 14 Boys & Girls
  • Thursday 28th July – 16 Boys & Girls
  • Friday 29th July – Opens Boys & Girls