Referee development continues to flourish as 22 NSW officials selected in upcoming A-League Men’s and Women’s season


There will be a strong force of NSW referees, assistant referees, fourth officials and video assistant referees with the commencement of the A-League Men’s and Women’s seasons kicking off for 2023-2024 further cementing the state’s continual development of match officials.

As many as 22 officials from NSW will be involved in what will be a huge year for both A-League Men’s and Women’s competitions.

Congratulations to Ben Abraham, Tim Danaskos, Sam Kelly, Hugh Fenton-White, Andrej Giev, Lance Greenshields, Matthew McOrist, Kearney Robinson, Brad Wright, Kris Griffiths-Jones, Sarah Ho, Kelly Jones, Isabella Libri, Bec Mackie, Isabella Mossin, Lucy Nothrop, Mikayla Ryan, Maddy Allum, Anastasia Filacouridis, Emma Kocbek, Amber Morris, and Maggie Price upon their selection to this year’s various A-League Men’s and Women’s Referee panels.

Furthermore, Football NSW would like to recognise Kurt Ams, Stephen Lucas and Scott Edeling on their contribution as leading officials, all of which will not be continuing on the high-performance panels for this season.

The new A-Leagues 2023/24 seasons will kick off on Saturday, 14 October for Liberty A-League Women, with the Isuzu UTE A-League Men commencing the following week on Friday, 20 October.

Full NSW List:

A-League Men’s

Referees – Elite List

  • Ben Abraham

Referees – National List

  • Tim Danaskos

Assistant Referees

  • Hugh Fenton-White
  • Andrej Giev
  • Lance Greenshields
  • Matthew McOrist
  • Kearney Robinson
  • Brad Wright

Fourth Officials

  • Sam Kelly

Video Match Officials

  • Kris Griffiths-Jones

Assistant VARs

  • Sarah Ho
  • Kearney Robinson

A-League Women’s

Referees – National List

  • Kelly Jones
  • Isabella Libri
  • Rebecca Mackie

Fourth Officials

  • Isabella Mossin
  • Lucy Nothrop
  • Mikayla Ryan

Assistant Referees

  • Maddy Allum
  • Anastasia Filacouridis
  • Sarah Ho
  • Emma Kocbek
  • Amber Morris
  • Maggie Price