Winners galore as 2023 Futsal Schools Championships ends with on high

Untitled design (2)

The best of the best schools recently participated in the 2023 Futsal Schools Championships held at the Hawkesbury PCYC across four massive days from the 11th till the 15th of September.

After hosting 1468 teams in 2023, as well as over 11,750 students, the Futsal Schools State Championships proved to be a major success.

With close games being far from short-supply, Hawkesbury PCYC was home to one of the most electric Futsal Schools State Championships that Football NSW has ever hosted.

A jam-packed week filled with thrills, skills, and most importantly passion, teams fought until the end with the hopes of becoming the one and only State Champion for their age group.

Check out the Winners and Runners up of the 2023 Futsal School State Championships.

10 Boys: Oatley West 5 vs Mamre Anglican 0

10 Girls: Moriah College 1 vs St Patricks 0

13 Boys: Moriah College 3 vs King Park Red 2

13 Girls: Oatley West 2 vs Queenwood 3

14 Girls: William Clarke 4 vs Stella Maris (William Clarke won on penalties)

14 Boys: Central Coast Sports College 0 vs Edmond Rice 2

16 Boys: Narrabeen 7 vs Bossley Park 0

16 Girls: Endeavour Red 1 vs Emanuel College 1 (Endeavour won 5-3 on penalties)

Open Boys: NBSC Freshwater 3 vs Christian Brothers 2

Open Girls: Pymble Ladies 2 vs Mackellar 1