Football NSW announces squads for 2024 NAIDOC Cup


Football NSW is delighted to announce its squads for the 2024 NAIDOC Cup set to be held in July at Lake Macquarie Regional Football Facility.

After the success of the 2023 NAIDOC Cup, the competition is back in 2024 and will feature teams from Football NSW and Northern NSW Football who will go head-to-head in a bid to take home the Cup.

The 2024 NAIDOC Cup will once again be a three-day event from Wednesday 10th July to Friday 12th July.

The NAIDOC Cup coincides with NAIDOC Week, a national week held in July that celebrates the history, culture, and achievements of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.

Once again, Football NSW and Northern NSW Football will enter male and female teams in the under-14s and under-16s age groups, with squads made up of First Nations players.

The tournament will also engage First Nations coaches and referees from across the state. NNSWF will play host this year on Awabakal Land at Lake Macquarie Regional Football Facility.

Football NSW will look towards clinching its third successive NAIDOC Cup after taking out the inaugural trophy in 2022 and 2023.

The NAIDOC Cup continues to be supported by the Football Legacy Program, a $10 million investment from the NSW Government to continue the develop of football in NSW since the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

The event is in partnership with the Football NSW Indigenous Advisory Group.

The tournament will be live-streamed on Bar TV. Stay tuned for more updates and join us in supporting our First Nations players as they represent Football NSW at this year’s NAIDOC Cup.

Football NSW congratulates all players and coaches on their selections and wishes them all the best for the 2024 tournament.

See full list of Football NSW NAIDOC Cup players below.

Orders for 2024 Football NSW NAIDOC Cup jerseys close this Friday (May 17th). Click here for more information.

Under 14 Boys

  • Byron Timbs – Southern Branch
  • Harry Simons – Cootamundra Strikers SC
  • Yerremurra Wellington – Unanderra Hearts Junior SC
  • Orlando Iurlo – Parramatta City FC
  • Jacob Hackett – Gladesville Ryde Magic FC
  • Tyler Hawkett – Sydney FC
  • Andy Austin – Burragorang District SC
  • Henry Goh – Nepean Assocation FNSW State League
  • Jake Wynne – Sydney FC
  • Noah Park – St Marys Convents SC
  • Jacob Kladis – St George FC
  • Matthew Wunsch – Rockdale Ilinden FC
  • Max Wade – Hills United FC
  • Oska Burton – Shoalhaven United FC
  • Adam Mohana – Sydney Olympic FC
  • Nash Robinson – Hills United

Coaches: Benjamin Baxter & Dwayne Pearson

Under 14 Girls

  • Matilda Morris – Nepean FC
  • Sydney Nolan – Blacktown Workers FC
  • Khloe Coombes -South East Phoenix FC
  • Indie Aldridge – Culburra FC
  • Khloe Houghton – South East Phoenix FC
  • Maddison Houghton – South East Pheonix FC
  • Taylor Wilmot – Manly United FC
  • Hannah Farag – Blacktown Spartans FC
  • Amelia Farag – Blacktown Spartans FC
  • Tyrah Pearson – Macarthur Rams FC
  • Tikka Jeffery – Central Coast Mariners FC
  • Isabella Langridge – Central Coast Mariners FC
  • Cydnee Avery – Sydney United FC
  • Jessica Avery – AC United FC
  • Markie Robinson – SD Raiders FC
  • Ruby Grant – Camden Tigers FC

Coaches: Shandi Gibbons & Mackenzie Russell

Under 16 Boys

  • Hamish Slater – Bradbury Ambarvale FC
  • Brody Tramantana – Penrith Rovers FC
  • Ashton Hawkett – Sydney FC
  • Mason Fardell – Monaro Panthers FC
  • Tiago William Torres Lay – Dulwich Hill FC
  • Felix Yeo – Mt Druitt Town Rangers FC
  • Felix Wain – Maroubra United FC
  • Coen Hardy – Sydney Olympic FC
  • Zachary McNeill – Balgownie Junior FC
  • William Winfield – Bexley NorthFC
  • Cooper Smith – Hills United FC
  • Germaine Wright – South Coast Flame FC
  • Benjamin Duroux – North West Sydney Spirit FC
  • Hamzah Mottey – Pennant Hills FC
  • Brodie Joseph Cutajar – Fraser Park FC
  • Marli Wright – Sydney FC

Coaches: Joshua Jamieson & Dwayne Pearson

Under 16 Girls

  • Leilani May Masters – East Gosford FC
  • Chiara Iurlo – Bulls FC
  • Taylor Wake – Dubbo Macquarie United FC
  • Rhianna Turk – Central Coast Mariners FC
  • Haylee-Anne Mooney – UNSW FC
  • Summer Smith – Macarthur Rams FC
  • Alice Stephenson – Campbelltown Uniting Church SC
  • Lacey Wynne – SD Raiders FC
  • Saskia Rylands – Umina United SC
  • Ava Ayres – Inter Lions FC
  • Derelle Avery – North West Sydney Spirit FC
  • Julia (Jules) Jamieson – Marconi Stallions FC
  • Andie Chaseling – Central Coast Mariners FC
  • Cassidee Fernando – Macarthur Rams FC
  • Miley Shipp – UNSW FC
  • Bonnie Joan Young – Gungahlin United FC

Coaches: Jessica Garrett & Mackenzie Russell