Football NSW Metro and Country squads confirmed for 2024 Girls National Youth Championships


Football NSW has confirmed the players set to represent the Metro and Country teams in the Girls National Youth Championships, to be held at the Home of the Matildas in Bundoora, Victoria from July 3rd to 8th.

Football NSW will be entering four teams in the tournament, with Metro and Country teams selected for the Under 15 and Under 16 age groups.

Further details will be released by Football Australia on the official website closer to the tournament.

Team Lists

U15 Girls Country: Indianna Kennedy (Macarthur Rams), Chloe Anderson (Macarthur Rams), Tully Williams (South East Phoenix), Indeeka Pinkard (Illawarra Stingrays), Mikayla Blake (Tolland FC), Philippa Delgado (Canberra Olympic), Talia Franklin (Illawarra Stingrays), Muireann Kilroy (Albury Hotspurs), Sade Selvey (Wodonga Diamonds), Gisella Pangallo (Football NSW Institute), Charlie Cramp (South East Phoenix), Ava Nicholson (Majura FC), Mary Dal Broi (Football NSW Institute), Hayley Short (South East Phoenix), Amelia Armanini (Canberra Olympic), Indy Wishart (Albury Hotspurs). Coaches: Zoe Anderson, Fiona Smith and Jarrah Fuz.

U15 Girls Metro: Sophie Bailey (Illawarra Stingrays), Liana Luong (Football NSW Institute), Willa Pearson (Belrose-Terrey Hills Raiders), Rubi Sullivan (NWS Spirit FC), Charlise Kairouz (Football NSW Institute), Lana Elkordi (Football NSW Institute), Claire Corbett (Football NSW Institute), Abbie Puckett (Football NSW Institute), Gabriella White (Football NSW Institute), Zoe Panagopoulos (APIA Leichhardt FC), Mikaela Gavranic (Football NSW Institute), Stella Tassarotti (Football NSW Institute), Tyra Bagiante (Football NSW Institute), Matilda Dias-Wadewitz (Football NSW Institute), Jada Taylor (Football NSW Institute), Alyse Oppedisano (Football NSW Institute). Coaches: Anissa Tan, Bronwyn Kiceec and Youssif Maximos.

U16 Girls Country: Elsa Wilkinson (Albury United FC), Louisa Griffith (Boomers FC), Emily Zerafa (Illawarra Stingrays), Allyana Levy (Pymble Ladies College), Kyanna Milne (Albury United FC), Alethea Levy (Football NSW Institute), Uma Osborne (Canberra Olympic FC), Natasha Stradiotto (Gladesville Ravens), Jasmine Mitchell (Eglinton FC), Madison Cachia (Canberra Olympic FC), Allyssa Ng Saad (Blacktown Spartans), Millie Peterson (Orange Waratahs), Rylee Steele (Albury Hotspurs FC), Miley Shipp (UNSW FC), Jenna Ruhbaum (Albury United FC), Jacinta Knight (Blacktown Spartans FC). Coaches: Michael Babic, Jasmin Christie-Johnston and Brittany Anderson.

U16 Girls Metro: Sofia Fante (Football NSW Institute), Halle Thomas (Football NSW Institute), Kiara Bonora (Football NSW Institute), Sophia Kelleher (Football NSW Institute), Lauren Nada (Football NSW Institute), Eliza Familton (Central Coast Mariners), Amy Barker (Sydney Uni SFC), Amelia Bennett (Football NSW Institute), Skye Halmarick (NWS Spirit FC), Amelia Cassar (Football NSW Institute), Tiana Fuller (Football NSW Institute), Milla Singleton (Football NSW Institute), Sarah Holt (Football NSW Institute), Mya Yaghi (Football NSW Institute), Mackenzie Jeffs (Manly United FC), Annabelle Croll (Football NSW Institute). Coaches: Victoria Guzman, Elyse Finlayson and Tony Lo.