All eyes peeled on Tiger Turf Cup Round 2 matches


A number of association clubs battled both Southern and Northern Conference based clubs for a coveted spot into the next phase of the competition.
At the completion of round 1, seven association sides in the Bankstown Strikers, North Epping Rangers, Ariana FC, Forest Rangers, Como West Jannali Juniors SC, PCYC FC Parramatta and Fairfield Hotspurs will all face stiff opposition from Division 1 and Super League clubs who have joined in Round 2.
There are a number of key clashes in round 2 of the Tiger Turf Cup which kicks off on the 15th of April.
Super League outfit St George will take on Division One hot-shots Inter Lions, there will be an all derby affair when Spirit FC take on the Gladesville Ryde Magic, Super League side PCYC Parramatta Eagles host the Camden Tigers while the always trick Roosters FC face 2007 Super League finalists Northern Tigers.
The Bonnyrigg White Eagles have been given the round off after scoring the bye which has come in handy for coach Blagoje Kulevski.
The two representative sides from the Illawarra Premier League in last season?s high flyers and Tiger Turf Cup semi-finalists Dandaloo F.C. and the 2007 Illawarra Premier League Championship winners Albion Park White Eagles have also entered round 2 of the Tiger Turf Cup competition.
Coach Rob Birkin?s Dandaloo outfit will be tackling Conference League South side Sydney Cedars while Steve Micevski?s Albion Park White Eagles will be facing association side PCYC FC Parramatta.
All clubs will be chasing victory in round 2 as round 3 will see the inclusion of all TeleChoice Premier League outfits.
To view the Tiger Turf Cup round 2 draw click here.
-By Mark Stavroulakis