Tiger Turf Cup Round 1 matches confirmed – Updated


After eight matches were played in the Tiger Turf Cup Preliminary round, four teams proved victorious pushing them into the first round of the prestigious NSW Cup competition.
Most matches will take place on the 15th of April while two games will be held on the 22nd of April.
There will be a total of 16 matches set for round 1 of the Tiger Turf Cup.
Northern Beaches association based club Collaroy Cromer Strikers take on State League Two outfit Colo Colo Wanderers at St Matthews Farm Reserve.
There will be a double header held at Christie Park as there will be an all association duel when Eastwood St Andrews take on Dee Why at 8.30pm while prior to that clash, Kenthurst District take on State League Two side Camden Tigers.
Smithfield Park plays host to home side Fairfield Hotspurs who tackle State League two club Penang FC.
State League Two side Hurstville City Minotaurs led by the General Peter Sarikakis takes his squad to Bernie Mullane Reserve where they tackle Kellyville.
Hajduk Stadium on the 22nd of April will see the Fairfield Bulls take on Pacific/Dural while Prospect United take on Sans Souci at William Lawson Reserve.
Bathurst 75 take the journey to Schofields Park when they tackle Riverstone Schofields while Bankstown District Association side Bankstown Sports will face a tough challenge away to State League Two side Roosters FC at Mona Park.
Another association affair will grip Seaforth Oval when Seaforth FC tackle Gymea United.

Fraser Park will also play host to a double header when the Lokomotiv Cove from the Eastern Suburbs Association take on last season?s Illawarra Premier League Champions Albion Park White Eagles.
The Cove boost the likes of former A-League and NSL stars Chad Gibson, Derek Poimer and Paul Bilokapic will have a chance to assert themselves as giant-killers if they defeat the Illawarra based side.
In the evening?s other clash, Hakoah take on STFA Strikers.
The 22nd of April will see a match played at Cromer Park with Brookvale SC taking on Baktar Glory.
The Crest at Bankstown was set to play host to two matches with the Yagoona Lions taking on Illawarra Premier League outfit Port Kembla while White City face Kograh Waratahs however the pitch has been deemed unfit to play on due to wet weather that hit Sydney on Tuesday evening.

The same has been said about Springwood’s clash against Marton SC at Summerhayes Park with the game being postponed.

Tiger Turf Cup Round 1 Fixtures
Collaroy Cromer Strikers v Colo Colo Wednesday 15th April 7:30pm St. Matthews Farm Reserve
Kenthurst + District v Camden Tigers Wednesday 15th April 6:30pm Christie Park
Eastwood St. Andrews v Dee Why Wednesday 15th April 8:30pm Christie Park
Fairfield Hotspurs v Penang FC Wednesday 15th April 7:30pm Smithfield Park
Kellyville v Hurstville City Minotaurs Wednesday 15th April 7:30pm Bernie Mullane Reserve
Prospect United v Sans Souci Wednesday 15th April 7:30pm William Lawson Reserve
Riverstone Schofields v Bathurst 75 Wednesday 15th April 7:30pm Schofields Park
Roosters v Bankstown Sports Wednesday 15th April 7:30pm Mona Park
Seaforth FC v Gymea United Wednesday 15th April 7:30pm Seaforth Oval
Springwood v Marton SC Wednesday 15th April 7:30pm Summerhayes Park-Postponed
White City v Kograh Waratahs Wednesday 15th April 6:30pm The Crest-Postponed
Yagoona Lions v Port Kembla Wednesday 15th April 8:30pm The Crest-Postponed
Lokomotiv Cove v Albion Park Wednesday 15th April 7.00pm Fraser Park
Hakoah v STFA Strikers Wednesday 15th April 8.45pm Fraser Park
Brookvale SC v Baktar Glory Wednesday 22nd April 7:30pm Cromer Park
Fairfield Bulls v Pacific/Dural Wednesday 22nd April 7:30pm Hajduk Stadium
*Draw subject to change
 -By Mark Stavroulakis