Football NSW host successful NSW CCC Football Championships


Valentine Sports Park, the home of Football in NSW, recently hosted the two-day NSW CCC Championships as 21 teams from across NSW competed in great conditions.

The Open Boys category saw schools from Armidale/Bathurst, CBSA, Maitland/Newcastle, MCC, Wollongong, Parramatta, MCS, Lismore, Southern Sydney, Wagga Wagga/Canberra-Goulburn and Broken Bay go head-to-head with one objective and that was to lift the coveted CCC trophy as well as earn a spot in the NSW CCC Team.

It was the boys from Maitland-Newcastle that did the business running out 2-1 winners over CBSA.

The Open Girls category saw similar schools take part, but it was the Catholic Girls Secondary Schools Sports Association that proved too clinical as they defeated Wollongong 1-0 to lift the silverware.

Post tournament official NSW CCC teams were selected to take part in the 2021 NSW All Schools Tournament set to be held at Valentine Sports Park across two days on the 7th and 8th of June.

Congrats to all the teams and players that won themselves their representative honours for their respective teams.

2021 NSWCCC Teams 

Girls Team

  • Jamie Beaufils – Southern Sydney
  • Ally Boertje – Maitland/ Newcastle
  • Madeleine Caspers – CGSSSA
  • Amy Chessari – Parramatta
  • Claudia Cicco – CGSSSA
  • Sienna Excell – CGSSSA
  • Saffron Grass – Maitland/ Newcastle
  • Amy Harkin – Broken Bay
  • Zoe Karipidis – Broken Bay
  • Isabel McBride – CGSSSA
  • Amalia Plummer – Wollongong
  • Bianca Radman – Southern Sydney
  • Jayla Rose Li On Wing – Wollongong
  • Cushla Rue – Bathurst
  • Piper Simons – Broken Bay
  • Te Reremoana Walker – Maitland/ Newcastle

Boys Team 

  • George Scorer – Maitland/ Newcastle
  • Ronin Dodds – Parramatta
  • Dominic Archbold – Maitland/ Newcastle
  • Aari Bouboulos – CBSA
  • Dominik Brymora – Maitland/ Newcastle
  • Liam Starr – MCS
  • Samuel Bosnjak – Southern Sydney
  • Benjamin Clouten – Maitland/ Newcastle
  • Max Luburic – MCS
  • Brayden Burr – MCS
  • Paul Araullo – CBSA
  • Bhuvadej Loachaivaj – Maitland/ Newcastle
  • Sam Notarangelo – CBSA
  • Harry Skotades – MCC
  • Sunday Yona – MCS
  • Peter Kontis – MCC