McDonalds Cup Round 1 fixtures announced


Round 1 of the McDonalds Cup will feature teams from State League Two, two Illawarra Premier League teams as well as Association sides, many of which got through to the next round following their Preliminary Round of matches.
Poor weather postponed a number of the Preliminary matches with five games still to play with the 13th/14th April dates set for these fixtures.
Two matches at Cromer Park on alternate days will see Collaroy Cromer take on West Pymble while Mosman tackle Northside Monash.
Lidcombe Waratahs face Dee Why at Coleman Park while Auburn Sports tackle Yagoona Lions and finally Pacific Hills Dural faces St Josephs Rydalmere to end the Preliminary matches.
Round 1 pairings have been set with 16 games set to feature; a number of which will see some quality football being played across a number of pitches in the Sydney metropolitan area.
State League Two side Hakoah face St George Association?s Sans Souci in what will be an exciting affair.
There are a couple of Association v Association matches with Riverstone Schofields taking on Ariana Football Club, Doonside Hawks facing Toongabbie while Baulkham Hills face Gwawley Bay.
2009 Illawarra Premier League Champions Dandaloo enter the fray and face Sutherland Shire?s Gymea United while fellow South Coast side Bulli take on State League Two side Hurstville City Minotaurs.
Dandaloo in particular will be the team to watch out for, coached by Peter Beggs, the three time Premiership winning coach has assembled a very strong squad for 2010. The likes of former South Coast Wolves striker Ilija Prenzoski, Sydney FC youth skipper Sam Munro, former Sydney United captain Milan Bosnar as well as keeper Mitchell Blowes while they will also have the likes of Alvin Ceccoli, Chris Jackson, David Reid, Christian Cevenini and Paul Harries completing a pretty impressive roster for ?the Dandy?.
Preliminary Round Fixtures
Collaroy Cromer v West Pymble Tuesday, 13 April 7:30pm Cromer Park
Mosman v Northside Monash Wednesday, 14 April 7:30pm Cromer Park
Lidcombe Waratahs v Dee Why Wednesday, 14 April 7:30pm Coleman Park
Pacific Hills Dural v St. Josephs Rydalmere Wednesday, 14 April 7:30pm Hills Centenary Park
Auburn Sports v Yagoona Lions Wednesday, 14 April 7:30pm Progress Park
Round 1 Fixtures
Roosters FC v Kirrawee Football Club Tuesday, 13 April 7:30pm Lidcombe Oval
Sans Souci v Hakoah Wednesday, 14 April 6:30pm Claydon reserve
Prospect v Granville Waratahs Wednesday, 14 April 7:30pm William Lawson Reserve
Seaforth Football Club v Fairfield Bulls Wednesday, 14 April 7:30pm Seaforth Oval
Riverstone Schofields v Ariana FC Wednesday, 14 April 7:30pm Schofields Park
Lokomotiv Cove v Fairfield Wanderers Wednesday, 14 April 7:30pm Fraser Park
Gymea United v Dandaloo Sports Wednesday, 14 April 7:30pm Seymour Shaw
Luddenham Utd v Gazy Lansvale Wednesday, 14 April 7:00pm Glendenning ResRound
Doonside Hawks v Toongabbie Wednesday, 14 April 7:30pm Glendenning Res
Baulkham Hills v Gwawley Bay Wednesday, 14 April 7:30pm Ted Horward Reserve
Hurstville City Minotaurs v Bulli Thursday, 15 April 7:30pm Belmore Sports Ground
Collaroy Cromer/West Pymble v Dunbar Rovers Wednesday, 21 April TBA TBA
Hawkesbury City SC v Auburn/Yagoona Wednesday, 21 April 7:30pm Bensons Lane
Springwood v Pacific Hils/St. Josephs Wednesday, 21 April 7:30pm Summer Hayes Park
Mosman/Northside Monash v Coogee United Wednesday, 21 April TBA TBA
Lidcombe Waratahs/Dee Why v Belmore Hercules Wednesday, 21 April TBA TBA
To view Preliminary Round and Round 1 fixtures of the McDonalds Cup click here
-By Mark Stavroulakis