Football NSW representatives prepared for 2024 National Youth Championships


Throughout the coming weeks, ten teams representing Football NSW Metro and Country will compete in the 2024 National Youth Championships.

The Girls National Youth Championships will be held at the Home of the Matildas in Bundoora, Victoria (Wurundjeri Land) from July 3rd to 8th, while the Boys National Youth Championships will be held at WIN Stadium, JJ Kelly Park and Ian McLennan Park in Wollongong (Dharawal Land) from July 16th to 21st.

The tournaments are an integral part of Football Australia’s talent identification program and progression into junior national teams.

Football NSW is proud to have 17 promising young referees selected to officiate across both tournaments.

A further nineteen players from Football NSW have been selected for the Football Australia Invitational XIs competing at this year’s National Youth Championships.

The Invitational XIs will compete in the Under 15 Girls and Under 16 Boys age groups at their respective tournaments, providing a further opportunity for aspiring and emerging First Nations footballers to shine on the national stage.

graphical user interface, application

Invitational XI Selections: Taylor Wilmot (Manly United), Cassidee Fernando (Macarthur Rams), Summer Smith (Macarthur Rams), Markie Robinson (SD Raiders FC), Tikka Jefferey (Central Coast Mariners), Andie Chaseling (Central Coast Mariners), Rihanna Turk (Central Coast Mariners), Khloe Coombes (South East Phoenix FC), Liani Loxley (Nepean FC), Lily Smith (Nepean FC), Hayley-Anne Mooney (UNSW FC), Felix Yeo (Mount Druitt Town Rangers), Coen Hardy (Sydney Olympic FC), Ashton Hawkett (Sydney FC), Jake Wynne (Sydney FC),  Cooper Smith (Hills United), Harry Hood (Hills United), Roman Amamoo (Sydney Olympic) and Chase Atkins (Bulls FC Academy).